Leigh Social and Political Midweek Bowling League - RUNNERS UP

1919 Unknown					
1920 Unknown	1940 Leigh Liberal Club	1960 Leigh Labour Club	1980 St Pauls B	2000 Unknown	2020 NOT PLAYED
1921 Unknown	1941 NOT PLAYED	1961 Leigh Labour Club	1981 St Pauls B	2001 A&T Welfare	2021 Atherton Park A
1922 Unknown	1942 NOT PLAYED	1962 Plank Lane Labour Club	1982 Leigh Miners	2002 Leigh Miners	2022 Westleigh Tamar B
1923 Unknown	1943 NOT PLAYED	1963 Leigh Labour Club	1983 Leigh Bowling Club A	2003 Unknown	2023 Leigh Bowling Club A
1924 Unknown	1944 NOT PLAYED	1964 Westleigh Con Club	1984 Tyldesley Social A	2004 Unknown	2024 Gardeners A
1925 Unknown	1945 NOT PLAYED	1965 Anchor Cable Works	1985 Bedford Liberal Club	2005 Unknown	2025
1926 Westleigh Con Club	1946 Westleigh Con Club	1966 Plank Lane Catholic Club	1986 Botanical Gardens	2006 Unknown	2026
1927 Bedford Liberal Club	1947 Anchor Cable Works	1967 Plank Lane Catholic Club	1987 Leigh Miners	2007 Unknown	2027
1928 Westleigh Con Club	1948 Plank Lane Labour Club	1968 Leigh Labour Club	1988 Leigh Miners	2008 Unknown	2028
1929 Leigh Liberal Club	1949 Bedford Liberal Club	1969 Anchor Cable Works	1989 Westleigh Village A	2009 Unknown	2029
1930 Leigh Labour Club	1950 Bedford Liberal Club	1970 Plank Lane Catholic Club	1990 Fletchers A	2010 Unknown	2030
1931 Firs Lane Con Club	1951 British Legion	1971 Leigh Labour Club	1991 A&T Welfare	2011 Leigh Bowling Club A	2031
1932 Bedford Liberal Club	1952 Leigh Catholic Club	1972 Plank Lane Catholic Club	1992 Leigh Bowling Club A	2012 Leigh Bowling Club A	2032
1933 Bedford Con Club	1953 British Legion	1973 Leigh Catholic Club	1993 Bedford Village	2013 Leigh Bowling Club A	2033
1934 Anchor Cable Works	1954 Leigh Con Club	1974 St Pauls A	1994 Leigh Bowling Club A	2014 Westleigh Village B	2034
1935 Anchor Cable Works	1955 Anchor Cable Works	1975 Bedford Liberal Club	1995 Westleigh Village B	2015 A&T Welfare B	2035
1936 Leigh Catholic Club	1956 Plank Lane Labour Club	1976 Bedford Liberal Club	1996 Leigh Bowling Club A	2016 Leigh Bowling Club A	2036
1937 Leigh Liberal Club	1957 Leigh Labour Club	1977 Leigh Labour Club	1997 Westleigh Village A	2017 Gardeners A	2037
1938 Leigh Catholic Club	1958 Anchor Cable Works	1978 Bedford Liberal Club	1998 Leigh Bowling Club A	2018 Leigh Bowling Club A	2038
1939 Leigh Liberal Club	1959 British Legion	1979 Leigh Miners	1999 Hindley Green Social Club	2019 Westleigh Village B	2039

Runners-up Titles Won

A&T Welfare	2	Leigh Con Club	1
Anchor Cable Works		Leigh Labour Club	8
Bedford Con Club		Leigh Liberal Club	4
Bedford Liberal Club		Leigh Miners	5
Bedford Village		Plank Lane Catholic Club	4
Botanical Gardens	1	Plank Lane Labour Club	3
British Legion	3	St Pauls A	1
Firs Lane Con Club	1	St Pauls B	2
Fletchers A	1	Tyldesley Social A	1
Hindley Green Social Club	1	Westleigh Con Club	4
Leigh Bowling Club A	11	Westleigh Village A	2
Leigh Catholic Club	4	Westleigh Village B	3
Gardeners A	2	Westleigh Tamar B	1
·			

Unknown 16 Not Played 6

Compiled: LA Hodgotts July 2025