Leigh Social and Political Midweek Bowling League (Established 1919)								
1919 Unknown								
1920 Unknown	1940 Leigh Catholic Club	1960 Anchor Cable Works	1980 Leigh Miners	2000 Leigh Bowling Club A	2020 NOT PLAYED			
1921 Unknown	1941 NOT PLAYED	1961 Anchor Cable Works	1981 Leigh Catholic Club	2001 Leigh Bowling Club A	2021 A&T Welfare B			
1922 Unknown	1942 NOT PLAYED	1962 Anchor Cable Works	1982 Tyldesley Social A	2002 A&T Welfare A	2022 Westleigh Tamar A			
1923 Unknown	1943 NOT PLAYED	1963 British Legion	1983 Tyldesley Social A	2003 Leigh Bowling Club A	2023 Gardeners B			
1924 Unknown	1944 NOT PLAYED	1964 Leigh Labour Club	1984 Leigh Catholic Club	2004 Leigh Liberal Club	2024 Gardeners B			
1925 Unknown	1945 NOT PLAYED	1965 Plank Lane Labour Club	1985 Westleigh Village Club	2005 Leigh Bowling Club A	2025			
1926 Bedford Liberal Club	1946 Leigh Liberal Club	1966 Bedford Liberal Club	1986 Leigh Bowling Club A	2006 Leigh Bowling Club A	2026			
1927 Leigh Labour Club	1947 Leigh Liberal Club	1967 Leigh Labour Club	1987 Fletchers A	2007 Leigh Bowling Club A	2027			
1928 Leigh Labour Club	1948 Leigh Liberal Club	1968 Anchor Cable Works	1988 Fletchers A	2008 A&T Welfare B	2028			
1929 Westleigh Con Club	1949 Leigh Liberal Club	1969 Plank Lane Catholic Club	1989 Fletchers A	2009 Leigh Bowling Club A	2029			
1930 Anchor Cable Works	1950 Anchor Cable Works	1970 Westleigh Village Club	1990 A&T Welfare A	2010 Leigh Bowling Club A	2030			
1931 Plank Lane Labour Club	1951 Anchor Cable Works	1971 Anchor Cable Works	1991 Bedford Liberal Club	2011 Gardeners B	2031			
1932 Plank Lane Labour Club	1952 Plank Lane Labour Club	1972 British Legion	1992 Westleigh Village B	2012 Gardeners B	2032			
1933 Plank Lane Labour Club	1953 Plank Lane Labour Club	1973 Bedford Liberal Club	1993 Leigh Bowling Club A	2013 Gardeners B	2033			
1934 Leigh Liberal Club	1954 Plank Lane Labour Club	1974 Anchor Cable A	1994 Hindley Green Social Club	2014 Gardeners B	2034			
1935 Leigh Liberal Club	1955 British Legion	1975 Westleigh Village Club	1995 Hindley Green Social Club	2015 Gardeners B	2035			
1936 Leigh Liberal Club	1956 Anchor Cable Works	1976 Anchor Cable B	1996 Hindley Green Social Club	2016 Gardeners B	2036			
1937 Leigh Catholic Club	1957 Leigh Liberal Club	1977 Westleigh St. Pauls A	1997 Hindley Green Social Club	2017 A&T Welfare B	2037			
1938 Leigh Liberal Club	1958 British Legion	1978 Westleigh St. Pauls A	1998 A&T Welfare A	2018 Gardeners B	2038			
1939 Leigh Catholic Club	1959 Anchor Cable Works	1979 Leigh Bowling Club A	1999 A&T Welfare A	2019 A&T Welfare B	2039			

League Titles Won

Leigh Bowling Club A	11	Fletchers A	3
Anchor Cable Works		Westleigh Village Club	3
Leigh Liberal Club		A&T Welfare B	4
Gardeners B		Westleigh St. Pauls A	2
Plank Lane Labour Club		Tyldesley Social A	2
Leigh Catholic Club	5	Anchor Cable A	1
Bedford Liberal Club	4	Anchor Cable B	1
British Legion	4	Leigh Miners	1
Hindley Green Social Club	4	Plank Lane Catholic Club	1
Leigh Labour Club	4	Westleigh Con Club	1
A&T Welfare A	4	Westleigh Village B	1
		Westleigh Tamar A	1
Unknown		Not Played	6

The number of league titles won is based on what is inscribed on the
relevant trophies. However some teams have changed their names
over the years.

Hindley Green Social Club and Gardeners B are the same club being forced to change green due to closure. This gives a combined total of 13 wins.

Anchor Cable Works, Anchor Cable A and Fletchers A are also believed to be the same club. This gives a combined total of 14 wins.

Compiled: J A Hodgetts July 2025

Т